“We are each of us angels with one wing. And we can only fly embracing each other.”
~ Luciano de Crescenzo

Blackberry Summer, June 2011
Woodrose Mountain, April 2012
Sweet Laurel Falls, October 2012

Hope’s Crossing is a trilogy centered around a bead store in the mountain town of Hope’s Crossing, Colorado. The warm, uplifting stories explore the ways shared challenges can bind together a community like brightly colored gems threaded on a wire, lives touching and healing lives in unexpected ways. Entwined through all three stories is the Angel of Hope, a mysterious benefactor who reaches out to lift and comfort people in their moment of greatest need.

About Hope’s Crossing:

A former rough and rugged silver mining town, Hope’s Crossing has shifted from blue collar to tourism in recent years. Not everyone is happy about the changes wrought in the town by the ski resort and there are plenty who would like to see Hope return to its small-town roots. Still, at heart, Hope’s Crossing is a place where neighbors reach out to neighbors, where people take care of each other. The town even has its own Angel of Hope, a mysterious benefactor who steps in to help people when they need it most.

Praise for Blackberry Summer:

“If you read only one book this season, make it Blackberry Summer … Romance, vivid characters and a wonderful story; really, who could ask for more?”

– Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author

Praise for Woodrose Mountain:

“WOODROSE MOUNTAIN is a book full of dreams—some shattered then rebuilt, layered sadness sprinkled with hope, all surrounded by love and friendship to aid a town toward healing. I don’t think anyone can read this book without imagining actually living within this small town. I can’t wait to find out what happens next for those who live and love in Hope’s Crossing.”

– Dorine Linnen, Romance Junkies, 4 1/2 blue ribbons

Praise for Sweet Laurel Falls

“Thayne takes readers back to Hope’s Crossing, where life’s burdens are easier to bear because neighbors care. … A heartfelt tale of sorrow, redemption and new beginnings that will touch readers.”

– Romantic Times Book Reviews (4 stars)